What causes the 'Reconnecting' message to appear?

The 'You are reconnecting' warning will appear when our servers try to contact your device, but receive no response. This can happen if:

  1. Your device has lost connection. If your internet connection drops for 2 seconds, then your device will lose connection to our servers.
  2. If you have left the Golf Clash app. Leaving the Golf Clash app or switching apps at any point during your match will cause you to lose connection.


Golf Clash is unlike most games and apps, as it requires a constant internet connection to ensure shot accuracy. It is important to remember that although your network speed may be fast, there are instances where the internet connection might have slight fluctuations, even if your device shows full Wi-Fi or mobile data bars.

Please note that the "Reconnecting" message indicates that your device has lost connection to our servers and your opponent is waiting for you to re-join.

What can I do to prevent connection errors?

Following the advice below should help to ensure that your time out on the course remains uninterrupted:

  1. Make sure that your device is connected to a strong and stable Wi-Fi or 3G/4G connection from a good service provider.
  2. Make sure that you are not leaving the app or switching apps at any point during the match, even when it is not your turn to play.
  3. Try to avoid playing Golf Clash when you are travelling in a vehicle or on public transport.

For more information on how to avoid connection issues, please read our advanced troubleshooting FAQ.